Novel Monday

Monday is here. Unfortunately, I am not prepared. With the chaos of Christmas, then taking care of the hubs while he was sick, and then getting sick myself, I haven’t finished this week’s book.

This is not how I wanted to ring in the New Year.

I never thought I’d be so sick I couldn’t read, but I can barely breath without coughing, and it hurts so much I can’t focus.

Now, I’m not skipping this week entirely. As soon as I’m well enough to not be trying to sleep the clock around, I’ll finish the book and be back.

If I’m not back by New Year’s, Happy New Year everyone.

Leave a Reply

