Novel Monday – Kings of Vice by Ice-T and Mal Radcliff

Hello again!

Last weeks novel was Kings of Vice by Ice-T and Mal Radcliff.

Kings of Vice by Ice-T and Mal Radcliff

Kings of Vice by Ice-T and Mal Radcliff

I wanted to love this novel. Law and Order: SVU is my favorite TV show, and Ice-T plays one of my favorite characters. But I can’t say I loved it.

I did like this novel. It was a really interesting story. But it felt so long! I understand the need for setup time, the need for a number of other moves before the big ending, but it seemed to drag. 300 hundred pages they danced around the climax, and in less than 30 pages it was over, and the book had completely wrapped. The dialog was a bother to me. The slang seemed overdone and unnecessarily prevalent.

I’ll have to go relatively middle of the road here, 3 out of 5. I feel like this happens a lot. Perhaps my expectations are a bit too high?

Anyway, on to this week!

This weeks novel will be…

The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff

The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff

The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff.

What happens when children are being stolen from their cribs? Being replaced by something that looks human, but isn’t, and that dies not long after?

But perhaps a better question is, what if it doesn’t die?

So, that’s all for this Novel Monday! I’ll see you Friday for another dessert Food Friday!

Leave a Reply

