Food Friday – Desserts 2/6/2015

Hello again!

FoodFriday02-06

This week I’ve got some tasty dessert recipes to share with you.

I modified this first recipe a bit. Inspired By Charm posted this delicious looking recipe for Cherry Cream Cheese Bars. It calls for cherry pie filling, but I ended up using berry medley pie filling.

S

Berry Cream Cheese Bars

Berry Cream Cheese Bars

So, technically these are Berry Cream Cheese Bars. Either way, they were seriously delicious. I mean, addictive delicious. I had to give away half the pan, and I had a hard time not eating the rest all by myself! They are sweet, slightly tangy, and the cakey bits are a wonderful complement with their light almond flavor.

Next up, I’ve got Pineapple Upside-Down Cakes from Damaris Phillips at Food Network.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

I had to modify the cooking method for this recipe since I do not own a cast iron pan. I made the caramel in a nonstick pan on the stove, and assembled in a cake pan. It worked just fine, and the cake was wonderful. The cake is light and fluffy, and the caramel-pineapple topping was sweet and bright.

This next dessert I didn’t make myself. Hubs and I had a dinner party with a few friends where I made the entree and my best friend brought the dessert. She surprised us with this Sopapilla Cheesecake from Nummies For You.

Sopapilla Cheesecake

Sopapilla Cheesecake

This was really good, and it was easy to make! It has a great buttery texture, and sweet, cinnamon laced flavor.The crescent rolls have a bit of chewiness to them to offset the soft, smooth cheesecake middle.

Okay, last but not least, Marshmallow Blondies from Cookies and Cups.

Marshmallow Blondies

Marshmallow Blondies

I loved these. They have a nice crakley top, and a fudgy center with amazing butterscotch flavor. The marshmallows melt into the blondies and make them just a little chewy. They were quick to make, and have been by far my best attempt at blondies.

That’s all for this Food Friday! See you Monday!

2 thoughts on “Food Friday – Desserts 2/6/2015

Leave a Reply

