Food Friday – Desserts 03-06-2015

Hello again!

Food Friday 03062015

This week I’m back with a few dessert recipes.

Last month was my mother-in-laws birthday, so I made her this Turtle Cheesecake from Barefeet In The Kitchen.

Turtle Cheesecake

Turtle Cheesecake

This cheesecake was surprisingly easy. The drizzling on the top intimidated me. As you can see, I didn’t do a perfect job on it, but this cheesecake is forgiving. The flavors are amazing and so decadent. The tiniest piece goes a long way. Everyone who tried it loved it. It’s not too sweet, but it is rich and filling.

Next up, a Banana Pudding Cake from Chew Out Loud. I made this because I had some bananas on my counter that were starting to look sad.

Banana Pudding Cake

Banana Pudding Cake

This is barely more effort than dump cakes and the results are fantastic. The cake is light and moist and has just the right amount of banana flavor. It’s like banana bread upgraded!

Last this week, I have another bundt cake. The Best Chocolate Bundt Cake Ever by Neighbor Food.

The Best Chocolate Bundt Cake Ever

The Best Chocolate Bundt Cake Ever

I made this while my parents visited last weekend and it was a hit all around. The cake really is perfect: moist, chocolately, and decadent. The glaze was a bit crazy. My dad helped me finish mixing it, and was awesome enough to coat the cake (thickly, I might add), and we ended up with a pint jar of the stuff leftover! There was just so much.

It had a great semisweet flavor. I ended up drizzling some leftover caramel sauce from the turtle cheesecake over each slice, which was a great complement. Next time I make this, I might just cover it in caramel sauce instead of the chocolate glaze. By the way, the caramel sauce I use? No fail from Completely Delicious. It’s the only caramel sauce recipe I use. I mentioned it back in a Christmas post.

Space

Special Note: I’d love to know if you guys liked the Thug Kitchen cookbook review posts I did. I’m thinking about doing a different cookbook every month. Would you guys be interested in that? Let me know below!

That’s all for this Food Friday. See you Monday!

Leave a Reply

