Food Friday – 04/24/2015

Hey everyone!

FoodFriday04-24

Ugh! Late again. So sorry. The hubs was home all day, and he completely threw me off my schedule.  Anyway, on to the food!

Space

This week I’ll start with a recipe I was particularly wary about. Grilled Italian Sausage Wraps from Garnish With Lemon. I served it with a Grilled Romaine Hearts from Sam The Cooking Guy (BTW, next month I’m going to dedicate an entire post to his grilling cookbook).

Grilled Itailian Sausage Wraps with Grilled Romaine Hearts

Grilled Itailian Sausage Wraps with Grilled Romaine Hearts

I am not a huge sausage fan. I like it crumbled small in a larger dish rather than just eating a whole sausage. But this, this made me re-think that completely! These wraps were delicious. The sausage stayed juicy and the tomato mixture had a fresh flavor and basil highlight that I loved.

Space

Next up, I made Taco Burgers from Taste and Tell.

Taco Burgers

Taco Burgers

Oh, wow. These burgers were fantastic! They really do taste like a taco you turned into a burger. The tortilla chips mixed into the burgers really helped reinforce the flavor. The only change I made to this recipe was spooning the salsa onto the burger while it was still on the grill before I topped it with cheese. This sealed it against the burger and made it a little less messy.

Space

Do you ever eat breakfast for dinner? I don’t often, but if it was like this Kielbasa, Pepper, Onion, and Potato Hash from The Two Bite Club, I would!

Kielbasa, Pepper, Onion and Potato Hash

Kielbasa, Pepper, Onion and Potato Hash

I was really having all the luck with this weeks recipes. I did sub out the diced potatoes for chopped frozen french fries, but the kielbasa and peppers are the real stars, so I don’t think it mattered. I served the hash with an over easy egg to complete the breakfast-for-dinner feel.

Space

Last up this week, I went Asian with this 30-Minute Sriracha Chicken Broccoli Lo Mein from Baker By Nature (granted, without the broccoli).

30-Minute Sriracha Chicken and Asparagus Lo Mein

30-Minute Sriracha Chicken and Asparagus Lo Mein

I used asparagus instead of broccoli in this because I haven’t acquired a taste for broccoli. I would like to say I felt this recipe had almost too many moving parts. The end results were amazing, so I can’t complain too much, but I wish I had some help in the kitchen when I made this. The sauce for this was just spicy enough, and coated everything perfectly, not to mention this made great leftovers the next day.

Space

That’s all for this Food Friday! See you Monday.

Leave a Reply

