Food Friday – 05/15/2015

Hello again!

FoodFriday05-15

I tried something new this week! But we’ll get to that a little later. I want to start this post with some comfort food.

Space

I don’t know about you, but pasta has always been a comfort food for me. I love it, and this Classic Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe from She Wears Many Hats was right up my alley.

Classic Spaghetti and Meatballs

Classic Spaghetti and Meatballs

This recipe does take a while (1 1/2 hours for me), but it’s not hard and it is worth it! The sauce comes together beautifully and gets an amazing depth from simmering the meatballs in it. It tastes like I spent the entire day on it, and it tasted great the next day for lunch.

SPACE

Staying on the comfort food train, I made Cheeseburger Wraps from Six Sisters’ Stuff. This is a fun twist on a cheeseburger, and I actually made a great salad out of the leftovers the next day.

Cheeseburger Wraps

Cheeseburger Wraps

The meat is flavored with ketchup and mustard, and once you layer it with your favorite burger toppings and crisp up the tortilla it tastes just like a burger without the heavy bun.

Space

So, now I’m finally going to talk about the new thing I tried. Salmon. I’m not a big fish person on any day, but this Teriyaki Salmon with Sriracha Cream Sauce from Damn Delicious looked too good not to try!

Teriyaki Salmon with Sriracha Cream Sauce

Teriyaki Salmon with Sriracha Cream Sauce

And it was good! The hubs loved it, and I mean LOVED it. I still wasn’t a huge fan of the actual salmon, but the flavor in the teriyaki and the sriracha cream sauce were amazing! I’m wondering if it would be as good on chicken?

Space

I got a good deal on shrimp this week, so I tried these Roasted Shrimp Enchiladas with Jalepeno Cream Sauce, also from Damn Delicious.

Roasted Shrimp Enchiladas with Jalapeno Cream Sauce

Roasted Shrimp Enchiladas with Jalapeno Cream Sauce

These were mind-blowing! The shrimp alone is amazing, and then with the jalapeno cream sauce? SO good! I wanted to eat the whole pan by myself. I added some homemade salsa because I can’t eat anything Mexican-themed without it.

Space

That’s all for this Food Friday! See you Monday

Leave a Reply

