Food Friday – 07/03-2015

Hello again!

FoodFriday07-03

This week I went for quick and easy all around. A few take a bit of advance prep, but they aren’t complicated or overly time-consuming.

A

First up, Caesar Pasta Salad from Spicy Southern Kitchen.

Chicken Caesar Pasta Salad

Chicken Caesar Pasta Salad

I chose to coat some chicken in blackening seasoning and top the pasta salad for a rounded meal. I really liked this, though I felt my dressing came out too thick. It almost had a gluey mouthfeel, but I think I can easily fix that with a little water next time. The flavors were fantastic, and the hubs asked me to make it again while he was still eating!

A

Next up, BLT Burger with Roasted Garlic Mayo from Chew Out Loud.

BLT Burger with Roasted Garlic Mayo

BLT Burger with Roasted Garlic Mayo

This was AMAZING! I cannot say enough good things about this burger. The roasted garlic mayo was fantastic. I might never go back to regular mayo! The whole burger is so indulgent. The other week, I mentioned for a BLT Salad you need to buy your favorite bacon since it’s a big part of the recipe. This is another case of that (though I think you should always buy your favorite bacon).

A

In need of a last-minute meal, I made this One Pot Andouille Sausage Skillet Pasta from Damn Delicious.

One Pot Andouille Sausage Skillet Pasta

One Pot Andouille Sausage Skillet Pasta

This was so quick and easy. I added a red and yellow bell pepper to this so I could use them before they went bad. I love one pot pastas. I don’t think I’ve ever met one I didn’t like, and this one is going to be one of my favorites. It’s got a nice bit of heat from the sausage, and the tomatoes add juiciness.

A

This last one isn’t really a recipe. I made these BBQ Pork Chops last night, and just wanted to share them.

BBQ Pork Chops

BBQ Pork Chops

All I do to make these is coat the chops in a little olive oil, then sprinkle them with Montreal Steak Seasoning and then A.1. Sweet Mesquite BBQ Dry Rub. Press the seasoning into the chops, and grill to your liking. These are bursting with flavor.

A

That’s all for this Food Friday. Be back Monday!

Leave a Reply

