Food Friday – Desserts! 08/07/2015

Hello again!

Food Friday0872015

I’ve got a few sweet treats for you this week.

A

Lemon Cheesecake Pie from Scattered Thoughts of A Crafty Mom.

Lemon Cheesecake Pie

Lemon Cheesecake Pie

This recipe is perfectly indulgent. The lemon flavor shines through while the cheesecake stays moist and creamy. I made mine in graham cracker tart cups for convenience. I didn’t have quite enough cups (12), so I would recommend getting three packs if you want to make them individual like I did, and the cook time will reduce as well (I believe mine took 30 minutes).

A

Boston Cream Pie Poke Cake from Hug & Cookies xoxo.

Boston Cream Pie Poke Cake

Boston Cream Pie Poke Cake

Boston Cream amazing! I’m really not sure what else to say about this. It tastes just like Boston cream pie, and it makes enough for a crowd, while being deceptively easy. My favorite part was the chocolate ganache because it balanced out the sweetness of the pudding and cake.

A

Pistachio Cake III from All Recipes.

Pistachio Cake III

Pistachio Cake III

I omitted the green food coloring when I made this, so mine came out light in color, which doesn’t bother me. Also, the recipe says to bake the cake for almost an hour, while mine was finished in just 40 minutes (the time mentioned on my cake mix box). It’s very light in pistachio flavor, but still delicious and incredibly moist and light.


That’s all for this Food Friday! Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram using the icons in the sidebar for other food goodies and updates. I’ll be back next week with a special post on how I shorten my time in the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

