What I’m Cooking – 10/30/2015

Hello again!

I’ve got a small recipe round-up for you guys this week. Here we go!

Slow-Cooker Apple Cider Pulled Chicken Sandwiches from Cupcakes and Kale Chips.

Slow-Cooked Apple Cider Pulled Chicken Sandwich

Slow-Cooked Apple Cider Pulled Chicken Sandwich

This recipe uses hard cider, so I chose to use this Harpoon Pumpkin Cider.

Harpoon Pumpkin Cider

Harpoon Pumpkin Cider

The hubs and I loved this. It has really good flavor and is very filling. The apples get soft and add just a little bit of sweetness without overwhelming.

Baked Tonkatsu from Just One Cookbook.

Baked Tonkatsu with Fried Rice

Baked Tonkatsu with Fried Rice

Does anyone else love Tonkatsu sauce like I do? It is so delicious. So, of course I had to try my hand at Tonkatsu. This Baked Tonkatsu came out perfect. The breading is crispy and adhered well to the pork. Just One Cookbook has a lot of good tips in their post, and even a video tutorial.

Polenta with Meat Sauce from Food and Wine.

Polenta with Meat Sauce

Polenta with Meat Sauce

I cheated this recipe a little. I had a log of polenta in my pantry, so I just cut it into slices and broiled them to serve. The meat sauce is very good, and went well with the polenta. I added some spinach to mine to add a bit more nutrition, and it didn’t detract from the dish.


Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram using the icons in the sidebar, and subscribe so you never miss a post!

Got a recipe you’d like me to try? Comment Below!

Leave a Reply

