Christmas Treats

Hello again!

Merry Christmas everyone! It has been a fantastic day, full of family and gifts. Every year, I put together Christmas goody baskets, and this year was no different, so I thought for today’s post I’d give you guys a look into my Christmas baking. Hope this gives you some ideas for the next holiday!

Buckeye Fudge from Barefeet In The Kitchen, and Cookies and Cream Fudge from Kirbie’s Cravings.

DSCN1921

Can’t go wrong with fudge, and these two are quick, easy, and fool-proof!

Chex Party Mix from The Pioneer Woman.

DSCN1896

I chose to omit the nuts, and add Cheez-Its, but I kept the flavoring mix the same, and that’s the important part.

Pumpkin Pie Spiced Pecans from Peanut Blossom.

DSCN1930

These are heaven! It’s like Pecan Pie without the fuss. I had a hard time not eating all of these while I was bagging them.

XXL M&M Chocolate Chip Cookies from Picky Palate.

DSCN1936

I may have made these not quite so XXL using a whoopie pie pan instead of a muffin top one. Still delicious, and a favorite at my house!

Chocolate Haystacks from LaChoy.

DSCN1907

I’ve eaten these every Christmas since childhood. I love the chocolate/butterscotch combo, and the marshmallows are a fun texture in these crunchy no bake cookies.

Peanut Butter Blossoms.

DSCN1903

Not sure where this recipe originated, maybe the Hershey’s packaging, but I have it written on an actual recipe card (does anyone else still have those?) in my kitchen. It’s a staple in my holiday baking.

Gingerdoodles from Bakergirl.

DSCN1898

Yum, yum, YUM! These are my favorite. A absolutely irresistible combination of snickerdoodle and gingersnaps!

 

That’s the bulk of my holiday baking. You may have also seen my Christmas morning Cinnamon Rolls on Instagram, which are another Pioneer Woman recipe.

Have a wonderful weekend!

One thought on “Christmas Treats

  1. Pingback: The Best Pecans I’ve Ever Made | Messy Counters and Floured Paperbacks

Leave a Reply

