Let’s Bread!

Hello again!

I’ve been thinking about bread.

I’ve been thinking about how much I don’t want to buy the bread at the grocery store. The ingredient lists on the affordable brands are scary long and full of weird things I can’t pronounce. The brands that have a more appealing ingredient list cost more than I want to pay.

So what do I do?

I start making my own!

Bread

I know most people think it’s not worth it to make their own bread, but I’m starting to think otherwise. I want to know what’s in my bread, and I want to know it’s fresh.

So I thought to myself: why not share my bread baking adventures with you guys?

From quick breads to yeasted, from savory to sweet, I’m going to tackle as many bread recipes as I can think of.

I’m going to start small and easy with a Peanut Butter Banana Quick Bread tomorrow, and then I’ll be serving up bread recipes every Monday. I hope you’ll join me on this bread journey. See you tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

