Peanut Butter Banana Bread

Hello again!

Welcome to Post One of Bread Baking Adventures!

I stumbled on this the other week, and I just couldn’t resist.

It’s the perfect recipe to kick this series off. Just sweet enough, and with a delicious twist from the peanut butter, that it works for breakfast or even dessert. I love it covered in jam, or drizzled with honey. And it makes the most amazing cinnamon toast. I may never be able to go back!

Jelly

I gave it a tiny tweak by subbing some of the sugar out for a banana. It helps keeps the bread moist and adds an extra depth. It doesn’t make it taste like banana bread, but gives it just a little something extra that I love.

Sliced Bread 2

The original recipe called for making the entire batter in the blender, and you’ll see below that I did, but even in my BlendTec it wouldn’t incorporate correctly once I’d put the flour in. I had to stir it up by hand. So I recommend giving it the final mix in a bowl instead.

Happy baking lovies! If you try this, post a photo and hashtag it #messycounterfp so I can check it out! I’d love to see your pictures.

Sliced Bread

Peanut Butter Banana Bread

1 cup milk

2 large eggs

1/3 cup granulated sugar

1 ripe banana

1 cup peanut butter

1 ¾ cups all-purpose flour

1 tsp kosher salt

1 tbsp baking powder

 

Preheat oven to 350°. Grease a 9×5” loaf pan.

In a blender, blend the milk, eggs, sugar, banana, and peanut butter until smooth and combined.

In a large bowl, whisk the flour, salt, and baking powder. Pour in the peanut butter mixture and mix until just combined.

Pour batter into loaf pan and bake for approximately 50 minutes, until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

Recipe adapted from the amazing She Wears Many Hats

Peanut Butter Banana Bread

 


 

Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter using the icons in the sidebar for more fun content, and be sure to subscribe so you never miss a post!

What do you put on your toast?

Comment below!

 

Leave a Reply

