Korean BBQ Tofu

Hello again!

If you don’t like tofu, don’t run away yet!

I don’t like tofu either. I’ve tried it no less than 5 times, and disliked it every time. Every time.

But I love Season with Spice‘s Korean BBQ seasoning.  Honestly, I love all of their products that I’ve tried so far. They have fantastic spices and spice blends that I can’t find anywhere else. My current favorites are the Korean BBQ Seasoning, the Korean Spicy Chili Seasoning, and the Sweet and Spicy Curry Powder. I am ADDICTED to their products! They are a wonderful small business, and they offer free shipping on orders over $25.

Anyway, it got me thinking that maybe I would give tofu one more try.

So, I whipped together a quick sauce with soy sauce, honey, and the Korean BBQ seasoning. It thickens while baking and coats the tofu perfectly. It’s spicy and flavorful, and I just love it.

Korean BBQ Tofu 2

Fair warning: This recipe is hot, Hot, HOT! The Hubs affectionately called this Magma Sauce the first time I made it. You can easily use just one tablespoon of the Korean BBQ Seasoning to start, and use more next time if you want it spicier. Either way, it still packs a great flavor punch. (Quick note: The sauce gets spicier while it cooks, so tasting it before baking for heat level doesn’t really work. Definitely start with less if you’re not big on spicy food.)

I’ve made this three times already. It’s become my go-to meatless Monday dish, and the hubs loves it just as much as I do. He never complains about the lack of meat.

If you try this, post a photo and hashtag it #messycountersfp. I’d love to see your dishes.

Korean BBQ Tofu

Korean BBQ Tofu

1 14-oz package firm or extra firm tofu, drained and pressed for at least an hour (I start pressing mine in the morning and let it press until I’m ready to make dinner)

3 tbsp soy sauce

3 tbsp honey

2 tbsp Korean BBQ Seasoning

 

Preheat oven to 375°. Lightly grease an 8” x 8” baking pan.

Cut the tofu into 1” cubes.

Pour just enough of the sauce into the baking pan to coat the bottom. Add tofu, and pour remaining sauce over the top. Gently turn tofu cubes to coat.

Bake for 30 minutes, flipping tofu cubes halfway through. Serve with confetti rice.

Tofu Gif

 


 

Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter using the icons in the sidebar for more fun content, and be sure to subscribe so you never miss a post!

This is NOT a sponsored post. I just love this company.

Leave a Reply

