Buffalo Seasoning

Hello again!

I am so happy to be back, and so happy the weather is warming up here. And warmer weather always mean grilling.

I’ll keep this post short and sweet, since it’s just the spice blend. I’ll be back Thursday for the first recipe I made with this.

I love using this spice blend on chicken, but it is also delicious sprinkled on fries or popcorn. I’ve been known to top my macaroni salad with this when I want a little extra oomph. It’s surprisingly versatile, and I imagine I’ll keep finding new ways to use it.

Buffalo Seasoning1

Buffalo Seasoning

2 tbsp garlic powder

1 ½ tbsp. cayenne pepper

1 tbsp paprika

2 tsp each salt and pepper

1 tsp cumin

Mix all spices together in a small bowl. Store in an airtight container (I like to reuse empty spice jars). Makes just over ¼ cup of seasoning.


Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter using the icons in the sidebar for more fun content, and be sure to subscribe so you never miss a post!

One thought on “Buffalo Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Buffalo Chicken Salad Slices | Messy Counters and Floured Paperbacks

Leave a Reply

