Blackened Chicken Caesar Salad Slices

Hello again!

A couple of weeks ago I posted a recipe for Buffalo Chicken Salad Slices a.k.a. my new favorite salad, and that recipe got me thinking about what other salads I could convert.

Since I’ve been grilling up a lot of Blackened Chicken (using my own spice blend) lately, I decided to make a Caesar Salad Slice with it.

Close Blackened Caesar

I made ours with my regular salad veggies but if you like a more traditional lettuce-cheese-croutons kind of salad, go for it. The homemade dressing and shaved Parmesan are my favorite toppings for this salad.

Don’t be surprised if you see more of these salad slices popping up in the next couple months. I love salads in the summer, and making them like this lets me have so much more stuff piled on!

If you make this, snap a pic and tag it #messcountersfp. I’d love to see what you make.

2

 

Blackened Chicken Caesar Salad Slices

1 lb chicken

2 tbsp Blackening Seasoning

1-2 tbsp avocado oil

1 head iceberg lettuce

1 cup grape or cherry tomatoes, halved

2 large carrots, peeled and chopped (or ribboned with a peeler)

Shaved Parmesan

Caesar Dressing

Croutons

Salt and Pepper

 

Preheat your grill. If necessary, break your chicken down into thin cutlets (about ¼” thick), then coat in oil and blackening seasoning. Grill the chicken until cooked through, about 5-7 minutes, flipping once.

While the chicken rests, slice the head of iceberg into round slices about ½” thick. Lay on plates, and then top with tomatoes, carrots, croutons, and cheese. Slice the chicken and place on top of salad. Drizzle with dressing, and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Enjoy!

Blackened Chicken Caesar


Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter using the icons in the sidebar for more fun content, and be sure to subscribe so you never miss a post!

 

Save

Leave a Reply

