Honey Mustard Dressing

Hello again!

In my continuing adventures to keep grilled chicken intersting, I wanted to make honey mustard grilled chicken. Unfortunately, I am very picky about my honey mustard, so I rarely get to eat it. Most of the store brands don’t taste the way I’d like them to, so I don’t even bother, and I’ve had bad luck making my own in the past. Something is always just a bit off.

But I decided not to let it get me down again. I wanted to make a honey mustard that had great flavor and could double as a baste and dressing. After some trial and error, I came up with this, which works perfectly for me.Honey Mustard Chicken

I used two types of mustard in mine (we have at least three types of mustard in my fridge at all times) so I could get the flavor I wanted. I like the hint of spice the brown mustard brings, but feel free to use whatever mustard you have on hand.

I’ll be back Monday with some more honey mustard goodness.

If you make this, snap a pic of what you used it on and tag it #messcountersfp. I’d love to see what you make.

Honey Mustard Dressing

¼ cup olive oil

¼ cup Greek yogurt

¼ cup honey

2 tbsp Dijon mustard

1 tbsp Spicy brown mustard

2 tbsp apple cider vinegar

Salt and pepper, to taste

 

Combine the oil, yogurt, honey, mustards, and vinegar in a small bowl. Whisk until smooth and combined. Season with salt and pepper to your liking.

Makes 1 cup.


 

Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter using the icons in the sidebar for more fun content, and be sure to subscribe so you never miss a post!

One thought on “Honey Mustard Dressing

Leave a Reply

