Peach and Raspberry No-Churn Ice Cream

Hello again!

It’s National Ice Cream Month! Not that I need an excuse to eat ice cream (the summer heat is excuse enough), but I’ll take it.

I have an ice cream maker attachment for my KitchenAide mixer somewhere. No idea where. I found it a few years ago, but it is a pain to use. I’m not great at remembering to put it in the freezer, so it’s basically useless.

Enter no-churn ice cream to save my butt. Only a few minutes of actual work in the morning and I have homemade ice cream for dessert that tastes great. What could be better?

Ice Cream

Since it’s summer, I decided to put my favorite fruits in this batch, peaches and raspberries. I like the contrast between the sweet peaches and the tart raspberries.

If you make this, snap a pic of what you used it on and tag it #messcountersfp. I’d love to see what you make.

Peach Raspberry Ice Cream

 

 

Peach and Raspberry No-Churn Ice Cream

1 14-oz can sweetened condensed milk

2 tbps Chambord (raspberry liqueur)

2 tsp vanilla extract

2 cups heavy whipping cream

3 large fresh peaches, chopped small ( or 1 can peaches)

6 oz raspberries, rinsed and chopped small

 

In a large bowl combine the sweetened condensed milk, liqueur, and vanilla extract. Stir until completely combined.

In a chilled mixing bowl, whip the heavy cream until it forms stiff peaks.

Add ¼ of the whipped cream to the sweetened condensed milk mixture. Fold in until completely combined and smooth. Gently fold in the remaining whipped cream until no streaks remain.

Fold in the chopped fruit and spoon into a 8×4 loaf pan. Freeze until solid before serving.

 


 

Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter using the icons in the sidebar for more fun content, and be sure to subscribe so you never miss a post!

Save

2 thoughts on “Peach and Raspberry No-Churn Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

