Greek Vinaigrette

Hello again!

Pretty soon I won’t have to buy dressing at the store ever again, because I’m back with another salad dressing recipe I’m obsessed with!

My second favorite salad in the world is a Greek salad. I just love the Feta and olives, and the tart, tangy dressing. One restaurant we go to just dresses theirs with red wine vinegar, and it is my happy place. I may have a weird affection for vinegar…

But either way, this week I was crazy-craving a Greek salad, and I knew a restaurant wasn’t going to fix it. It was bad. Like I-need-to-eat-this-lunch-and-dinner-for-three-days kind of craving. So the only solution was to make my own. And since I wanted an ultra-tangy dressing I knew I had to make that too.

Dressing

This Greek Vinaigrette is tangy, light, and absolutely perfect. Greek yogurt smooths it out just a bit, but not enough to suffocate the tangy flavors. I think my favorite part of this dressing is the lemon, though. It’s bright and present but doesn’t dominate.

I keep mine a bit light on the oil, so feel free to add a bit more if you’re into that kind of thing. I won’t judge.

If you make this, snap a pic of what you used it on and tag it #messcountersfp. I’d love to see what you make. And feel free to share this post with anyone who might be interested.

 

Greek Vinaigrette

¼-cup oil

1 tbsp Greek yogurt

2 tbsp red wine vinegar

Zest and juice of ½ a lemon

1 tsp Greek seasoning

1-2 cloves garlic (depending on your tolerance), grated

Salt and pepper to taste

 

Combine all ingredients except salt and pepper in a small food processor. Pulse until mixture emulsifies. Season with salt and pepper to taste. Can be used immediately or made a day in advance.

Greek Gif


Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter using the icons in the sidebar for more fun content, and be sure to subscribe so you never miss a post!

Save

Leave a Reply

