Citrus-Garlic Vinaigrette

Hello again!

I mentioned on my Instagram last week that I would be posting 3 recipes this week leading up to a delicious dinner, and here I am with recipe #1.

I’m going to start with the dressing, because though it may be optional to the final product, it is delicious, refreshing, and versatile.

I’m talking about a bright, herbed Citrus-Garlic Vinaigrette.

I’ve already drizzled this on a number of things. Chicken, pork (more on that tomorrow),  and even used it brighten up both a corn salad and a BLT salad I made for lunches last week.

DSCN3494

I’m looking forward to finding more ways to use this (maybe drizzled over huevos rancheros?).

If you make this, snap a pic and tag it #messcountersfp. I’d love to see what you use it on.

DSCN3485_Fotor.jpg

Citrus-Garlic Vinaigrette

1//2 bundle of cilantro, just the leaves

1/3-1/2 cup avocado oil, or olive oil (I like less oil, but I know some people prefer a higher oil to acid ratio)

1/4 cup of apple cider vinegar

1/4 cup of orange juice, fresh or store-bought

4 garlic gloves, grated

1 lime, zested and juiced

1 teaspoon of salt

1/4 teaspoon of black pepper

Combine all ingredients in a small bowl and whisk to combine. Alternately, combine all ingredients in a small food processor/blender and pulse a few times until well combined.

 


I’ll see you guys tomorrow for that pork recipe I promised!

Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter using the icons in the sidebar for more fun content, and be sure to subscribe so you never miss a post!

3 thoughts on “Citrus-Garlic Vinaigrette

  1. Pingback: Citrus and Garlic Marinated Pork | Messy Counters and Floured Paperbacks
  2. Pingback: Fire-Roasted Corn and Jalapeño Salsa | Messy Counters and Floured Paperbacks
  3. Pingback: Citrus and Garlic Pork Burrito Bowls | Messy Counters and Floured Paperbacks

Leave a Reply

