Citrus and Garlic Pork Burrito Bowls

Hello again!

It’s Friday evening, and I’m starving. I’ve been working up to sharing this recipe with you guys all week.

I love burrito bowls. They are just as tasty as burritos, but I don’t have to worry about rolling them up (I’m no good at it, trust me).

Burrito Bowl

Anyway, this pretty bowl of yum combines all of this weeks recipes:

And I have to say, it is good.

Though can I really call this one a recipe? There are so many ways to change it up. Don’t want spinach? Use lettuce. Hate sour cream? Omit it completely, or use hummus or Greek yogurt.

You can also add any veggies you have that are about to go to waste.

If you make this, snap a pic and tag it #messcountersfp. I’d love to see what you make.

Burrito Bowl 2

Citrus and Garlic Pork Burrito Bowl

Serves 4

1-2 lbs Citrus and Garlic Marinated Pork, sliced into planks

2 cups cooked rice, hot

4 cups spinach

1-2 cups Fire-Roasted Corn and Jalapeno Salsa

1 cup shredded cheese

¼-1/2 cup sour cream

½ cup Citrus Garlic Vinaigrette

 

Place ½ cup of rice in each bowl. Arrange the pork, spinach, salsa, and cheese over the rice. Top with sour cream and a generous drizzle of the dressing. Optionally, sprinkle the whole thing with a little salt and pepper. Serve and enjoy.

Notes: This makes great leftovers for lunch or dinner.


Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter using the icons in the sidebar for more fun content, and be sure to subscribe so you never miss a post!

Leave a comment